Skip to content

And the stats are in

August 14, 2008

Height:  26 inches, in the 75%.

Weight:  19 pounds, in the 97%.

Head:  don’t remember, but in the 90%.

Yep, definitely takes after his parents – good and stout.

He took his 4 month shots like a champ – cried for about a total of 10 seconds (he cried, I was ok – although Brandon said I looked pretty nervous).  I realize he’s 5 months, but we’re behind schedule due to them not having all the vaccines at his 2 month appointment.  Overall, he’s been a pretty happy boy.  That being said, I did receive a call from his daycare after him being there for about 45 minutes – Holly was worried because he’d been crying for quite a while and that’s not typical behavior for him.  I went to get him and he’s been quite content since.  I think it was a combo of not feeling swell from those darn shots and not having mommy or daddy around.  Since he’s awaken though, he’s been quite the chatterbox. Here he is, just playing away.

playing in the office

playing in the office

 

almost a smile

almost a smile

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2008 9:17 pm

    Such a cute boy! I think that is a full-blown smile – a heart breaker waiting to happen! And babies need a big head to hold all those brains!

  2. Carey permalink
    August 19, 2008 12:04 pm

    such a cute little man!! My, is he getting big and looking oh so grown!!

  3. Lizzy permalink
    August 20, 2008 9:53 pm

    I love that you can take him to work with you. I am so jealous!! He looks like a real baby and not an infant anymore — time for a sister?

Leave a comment