Skip to content

Today….

April 30, 2012

Otherwise known as the day I crawl out from underneath the blog-writing rock. 

Here’s the thing about me, I’m slightly Type A, but also more than slightly busy (as everyone else is too, I know).  The Type A in me makes it difficult to create a post that doesn’t have great content and at least 5 photos to go along with it, because really, who wants to read a post without a bunch of fun photos.  The problem is that I don’t have the time to create the posts that I envision in my head, thus I just don’t create ANY (the voices in my head are saying “if you’re going to do it half-assed, you may as well just not do it”).  I’ve discovered I have this same issue in many areas – if I can’t do something to the full extent of what I’m envisioning, then it’s just not worth it, because really, doing something partially is like not doing anything at all, so why waste energy when the end result is the same.  Yes, I realize this is an excuse, so I’m going to try to break that excuse-making habit.

I’m going to post at least once a week.  It may be nothing more than a couple of sentences without any photos, but by gosh, there WILL be a post.  So there you have it, I’m back (yet again), try to suppress those shrieks of joy. =)

Happy Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

