Skip to content

An award…

January 14, 2011

That’s right, an award.  An award for me.  I’m pretty sure after this last leave of absence; I’m entitled to the Super Slacker Blogger Award.  It may be self titled and self awarded, but it’s mine all the same.  And really, who’s going to argue with me over that one? 

I’m going to attempt to get caught up on some posts this weekend.  That being said, I promise no rhyme or reason to the posts or their order.  At this point, if the sentences are somewhat coherent, consider it mission accomplished.  At some point, you have to quit making the goal to run a marathon and settle for the goal of walking 2 blocks to the bank rather than driving.  That’s just a metaphor people – #1, the odds of me making a goal to run a marathon are slim to none and #2, I would totally NOT drive for a 2 block errand, unless of course it’s snowing, raining, or we’re in the middle of a slush fest like we currently are, then it’s TOTALLY justified. 

And on that note, I leave you now.  I leave so that I can add “blog” to my to-do list.  So what if it’s already a mile long for things that should be done by the end of the weekend.  I said they “should” be done, not “need” to be done, thus I’m sure something on there can scoot down the list in order to make way for blogging.  After all, who needs to make enchiladas for dinner when popcorn is a totally accepted meal.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    February 18, 2011 4:17 am

    Yay!!! You are back!

Leave a Reply

