Skip to content

Some numbers.

September 21, 2010

I suppose it’s about time to make a little announcement…  our house will soon be home to a party of 5.  Yep, I’m pregnant – again.  Our third little nugget will be making his/her appearance at the end of March – only 6 months to go!  Assuming everything goes as smoothly this go ’round as it did with the past two, this will be it for this baby factory.  Three is our magic number – it has been from the beginning and by gosh, we’re stickin’ to it, even if #3 is another crazy little boy.  I can do blue, it doesn’t scare me.  They can just go ahead and double-knot, super glue, or whatever it is they do to your tubes while they have me open.  We. Are.DONE.

So, assuming we’re in the ballpark with our due date, this will mean that I will have had 3 babes in 3 years and 1 week.  Yep, we apparently don’t mess around.  Imagine my excitement though….  I will be done being pregnant, FOREVER!  Oh, that sounds so good.  I look at this as the 4th quarter of a long game – just have to push through it, I can rest and relax once this last quarter is over.  And yes, I know I have no real room to complain as my pregnancies are pretty easy-peasy, but still, it doesn’t rank up there as “fun” in my book – especially not the last 2 months.

So, if you thought I was cranky and forgetful before, you have NOT seen anything yet.  Just you wait folks, you get 6 more months of it.  =)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    September 24, 2010 12:32 am

    Ya know, hadn’t heard anything here from you for a while – was wondering about the whole bun-in-the-oven possibilities. Congrats!! You’re right on target from what you told me when you were first pregnant with Nolan – three babies as quickly as possible. You understand, of course, that you will now be Out Numbered.

    Start your deep breathing… NOW!

    : )

  2. Sabrina permalink
    October 1, 2010 3:07 pm

    Amy! Thanks for the comment =) I love your blog as well… How exciting that you have number 3 on the way, CONGRATS! Your boys are adorable! You look like you’re doing fabulous. Good luck with the pregnancy…it was definitely not the best nine months of my life but once you have your baby it makes it all worth it =)

  3. Lizzy permalink
    October 21, 2010 6:44 am

    I almost sent you a note the other day to ask if it was time for #3 but you beat me to it!! CONGRATULATIONS MAMA!!

    3 under 3. You are amazing! Here’s sending all my estrogen vibes for a little lady to add to your bunch!

    xoxoxo

  4. December 3, 2010 10:08 am

    I admit I feel a little behind the game since we just got our #1 out, but I am impressed with your 3 in 3 numbers and will always refer to you as fertile myrtle 🙂 so excited for you friend and can’t wait to see this new little addition!

Leave a Reply

