Skip to content

Lists.

May 16, 2010

So, since I’ve been gone for SO long, I really don’t know where to start.  I’m thinking a lovely list may be the best to do a quick re-cap of what we’ve been up to.  Be warned, these are in no way chronilogically ordered because, quite frankly, that would take entirely too long.

  • I went to Bend, sans the boys, for 4 days for a training.  When I came home, Nolan was potty trained!  The kid wasn’t even kinda close when I left.  I don’t know what Brandon did, but whatever it was, it worked.  I’m thinking that when it’s Cooper’s turn to move up to the big boy pants, I’ll leave on a little vacation and let daddy handle it (not so sure what B thinks of this little plan of mine).
  • Cooper is now a crawling, pulling-himself-onto-everything machine.  I think walking may be in our near future.
  • I realize I’m late to the party, but I’m now a fan of Glee.  Jane Lynch, you’re my favorite – amazingly funny.
  • My boys and teething is a BAD combination – they become possessed by the devil, I’m convinced of it.
  • I started running and have discovered a few things.   1)  I forgot how much I enjoy it.   2)  I think I have a bit of running ADD – long, straight stretches drive me CRAZY.  I’d much rather run in town and do some house watching while I run.  I love living in the country, but running the same path every day makes running a huge challenge for me.   3)  I’m fairly certain I can walk faster than I run.
  • I am WHITE.  I mean pasty, sickly, white.  Hello, sun?  Where are you already?
  • We have a new fence around the yard.  So much better than the old metal post fence that we put up as a temporary fence to keep the dogs in when we bought the place.
  • I still hate car shopping.  Still looking, still irritated. 
  • I am excited for Memorial Day Weekend – and it had better be nice weather!  3 days of camping on the river, lots of friends, plenty of boats, fishing, wakeboarding, hot dogs (well, we call them grease dogs), and marshmellows.  Yay!
  • Nolan got his first dirt bike – a little 50 with training wheels.  It’s too cute.   He’s still a bit too small for it (can’t reach the shifter), but it’s so fun to watch him ride around with Brandon on it. 

I’m sure I missed a ton of things in there, but the boys are calling, so this’ll have to do.  Hopefully more later, with photos, because a post without photos is just a bit blah to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

