Skip to content

So out of touch.

March 17, 2010

That’s me.  Totally out of touch.  I may have become a dinosaur.

No, this revelation is not a result of all the gray hairs that keep popping up on my head.  It’s because of this darn thing called Facebook.

I was down with the blog thing.  Other than my all-or-nothing style of blogging (you know, those times when I go a month without so much as a hello), I’ve got it figured out.  Then I was finally convinced to join the Facebook wave.  Yes, I know I’m about 10 years behind the movement, but that’s not what’s making me feel prehistoric – it’s the fact that I keep feeling like there are things I’m missing, things I’m forgetting to publish or fill out or whatever.

So, if you happen by my Facebook page and see that there’s something I really ought to be doing, please yell at me.  So much technology, so many things to forget. 

Anyone else have this issue?  Is it just me and my slow ways?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carey permalink
    March 22, 2010 2:37 pm

    Facebook is so overrated!!! Who in world has time for all that anyway??? I would love to say that I am totally on top of things and give you some great advice about the facebook world. But let’s be honest….I have way too many other things to do.. like read books and give baths and play blocks to possible have time to update my facebook page. I give you props for updating this blog as often as you do!!! I am envious.

Leave a Reply

