Skip to content

Thursday funny.

February 18, 2010

First, I have a slew of posts that will be hitting the blog sometime this weekend.  Lately, the boys have been keeping me going mach 9, so not much has been done.   The monkeys will be reaking havoc with the Crazy Grandma this weekend, so I will occupy my time getting caught up on life in general.

However, this little situation just happened, and because I may or may not have peed my pants just a bit, I felt the need to share it right now.

Nolan was sitting on one of the bar stools eating lunch (no booster or highchair, he’s a big boy now – or so he thinks).  I turned my back to check something on the computer and I hear him ask to get down.  I tell him just one second while I grab a rag to wipe his hands and face.  As I’m wiping his hands, the kid’s eyes start to close – they’re closing because the kid is falling asleep right there as I’m cleaning him up, a whole 5 seconds after asking to get down.   He was out.  What can I say, the little dude loves his sleep and can fall asleep at the drop of a hat – he gets that from his mama.  

 I’m just glad he asked to get down before he conked out, or else it could have been bad.  After all, before graduating to the big kid chair, it was almost routine for him to fall asleep in his highchair.  But yay for sleeping babes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

