Skip to content

Kitchen, by request.

January 24, 2010

So, one of my favorite people asked for photos of the kitchen.  Because she’s one of my favorites, I’ll give in.

A few warnings…

  • There aren’t many photos (and the ones I do have, all seem to look the exact same).  I was able to quickly snag these before moving on to other things (I have two kids under two years, I’m never at a stand still).
  • There are a few unfinished touches in these photos – the moulding and light above the sink have not been installed, the undercounter lights are absent, there’s no faucet (it’s now in place and located in the middle of the window – there’s a sink there too, I swear.) and the trim/molding that goes under the upper cabinets has yet to make its debut (unfinished – story of my life).
  • There is nothing on the counters in these photos.  That was short lived.  The kitchen is now definitely lived in.  Please do not think that if you come to my house,  you will actually be able to see the countertops – they are once again piled high with crap.
  • Ok, I think I’ve said my piece.

Please note the cement column in the last photo – still waiting to cover that in river rock.  Oh, and that white stove that’s haning out next to the cement column, that’s now gone.  Also need to find some bar stools for the island. 

This kitchen is absolutely nothing even remotely close to fancy, but if you could see the kitchen that was here when we bought the house, there would be a world of difference.  We’ve been living with pieced together cabinets, partial countertops, and lovely construction zone conditions for almost 2 years – you can’t imagine how thrilled I am with all of this, to finally have a real kitchen!

One of these days, I’ll post photos of what the house looked like when we bought it and what it looks like today.  The difference is pretty crazy.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    January 24, 2010 4:17 pm

    Very nice! I especially like Nolan’s noggin sticking up in one of the pictures. : )

    • January 24, 2010 5:16 pm

      Oh yes, because heaven forbid the boy not be in a photo. He’s such a ham.

  2. shelly permalink
    January 24, 2010 5:21 pm

    Yay friend, that was a quick response. I love the kitchen, I remember the construction zone when I visited a few times, I bet it’s such a relief to have it done. Happy to hear I’m still one of your favorite people, miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

