Skip to content

I know, I know.

January 21, 2010

I’m all about the feast and famon thing.  As much as I hate it, I must, on some level, love it because it seems to be more than just second nature to me.

So, be warned, I’m going to be playing lots of catch-up on this blog tonight.  Both boys are fast asleep, B’s in town switching trucks over (work trucks), and I’m catching up on the DVR, eating chicken nuggets, so I think I can catch up on this stuff.

So, here’s a quick re-cap of what’s been going on in our little world over the past few weeks…..

  • We celebrated Christmas at our house this  year!  This was a first and will be our tradition from here on out.  Now that Nolan’s old enough to understand Christmas, he’ll be waking up in his own bed every Christmas morning until he moves out.  I’ll have photos and more in another post.
  • We headed to Seattle a couple days before New Years to visit Brandon’s mom and step-dad.  It was a great visit and more to come on that later. 
  • From Seattle, we headed down to Portland for a couple days to visit some dear, dear friends.  B got more duck hunting in, I got some girl time with friend’s I don’t get to see near enough, and the boys got cuddles and colds.  Again, more to come.
  • All of the boys were dealing with colds.  This made for a couple miserable weeks for me.  And of course, once they were all better, I caught their colds.  Ugh.  So much for my mommy germs that keep me from getting sick because there’s just no time for me to get sick.
  • Cooper’s cold brought on some asthma-like symptoms for the little bugger.  For now it’s nothing to worry about, although we do have a nebulizer and some Albuterol on hand should he need a bit of help.  As he gets older, we’ll keep an eye on it to see if it turns into asthma.  Again, no big worry – I have asthma, my mom has asthma, and numerous other family members have it.  If that’s the worst of what my kids get, I’ll take it.
  • After approximately 2 years, out kitchen is finished!  That’s right, finished.  No more pieced together countertops, cabinets that have been moved in and out of the house 5+ times, plywood floors, protruding electrical wires, dishes in totes, patched walls – nothing, it’s all finished.  I’m in love. 

I’m sure there’s more, much more, but I just don’t have it in me to think that hard about it.  I’m now off to revel in teh quiteness of the house.  Oh, the glory of it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. shelly permalink
    January 23, 2010 7:39 pm

    Kitchen picture please…

Leave a Reply

