Skip to content

Deja-vu

November 12, 2009

So, while I was waiting for the bionic puppy to get her new hip, I killed many hours in Sun Valley, Idaho.  Very pretty town, so killing time wasn’t too terrible.

October 189

The town reminded me a lot of Whistler, minus the gaggle of drunken college students that inhabited Whistler the one time I was there.  It was gorgeous and the day couldn’t have been any nicer.  I ended up spending hours in the library catching up on work, and reading when I wanted to procrastinate doing the work that needed to be done.  I don’t think I’ve spent that much time in a library since my days at the University of Oregon. 

Oh, Knight Library, how I miss you.  The naps I took there in the middle of the late night cram sessions.  The freezing cold temperatures to try to keep students awake durring those late hours.  Good times, good memories.  Happy to be rid of the rain though.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carey permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:52 pm

    Oh how I miss Knight Library too!! So many late nights at that place surrounded by piles of books, writing 9 page term papers. (I sadly, DO miss it)

Leave a Reply

