Skip to content

Sick, sick, sick.

September 21, 2009

That’s right, 3 sicks. I have 3 sick boys.  Snotty noses, congestion, crankiness.  I’m not feeling at the top of my game either, but I seem to be weathering it the best.

In the mean time, that hasn’t stopped Nolan from enjoying the outdoors.  He was playing outside yesterday evening while I was tending to Cooper, and all of a sudden I heard him scream.  I ran out there to discover that while filling  a bucket up with dirt, he decided that it would be a good idea to dump it over his head, with his eyes open.  Results, not good.  Luckily, his tear ducts were in prime form and watered most of the debris out in no time flat.  He was so covered in dirt, he left a trail while he made his way to the bathroom.  Bath time it was.  He seemed to take it well.  And let me just say, this photo doesn’t do the dirt justice – it looked much worse in person.

Boys 024

In other news, he also received his first helmet this week.  I know I’m going to be eating my words, but I can’t wait until he can ride the big bikes by himself.  Let’s just hope he’s not quite a Travis Pastrana – I don’t think my nerves could handle that.

Boys 001

Maybe it’s a result of the sickies, but whatever it is, I’m grateful – Cooper has taken to sleeping through the night.  Not even any squeaks, which is saying something since this boy loves to squeak.  I have a feeling that he’s going to be the talker of the two boys.  All I know is that this tired mama is very appreciative of the undisturbed sleep.

Boys 013

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Trena permalink
    September 22, 2009 9:22 pm

    Hooray for sleeping through the night! LOVE the helmet picture-looks like Nolan loves it too! I hope you & your boys are feeling better soon. We miss you at the office!

  2. Lizzy permalink
    October 11, 2009 3:21 am

    WHOA!!! Cooper puts Carson to shame! Look at those fabulous baby rolls! You are such a lucky mama 🙂

Leave a Reply

