Skip to content

Make these today.

August 6, 2009

While we were grocery shopping the other day, I stocked up on sweet potatoes.  Something about them was calling to me.

Then came dinner time.  I was at a loss for ideas.  Then it hit me – I wanted sweet potato french fries.  And from there, it got ugly.

I made about one and a half potatoes worth – cut them up, put them on a baking sheet, drizzled a bit of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil), sprinkled some salt and pepper, and baked them at 400 degrees for 45 minutes.  Lordy, they were good.  So good, the next day I cut up two more and did the exact same thing.  I wish I could say that Brandon, Nolan, and I have all been snacking on them non-stop, but really, it’s mainly me.  Good thing those sweet potatoes are jam packed with some great nutrients.

So, if you can’t think of what to make for a snack or for dinner, run and get some sweet potatoes.  You won’t be sorry.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2009 7:11 am

    Great idea. We go to The Counter restaurant and get these. Thanks for showing how it’s easy to make at home.

  2. Sarah permalink
    August 6, 2009 2:52 pm

    One of my favorite things!! Could not be yummier. Better for you than regular fries.

Leave a Reply

