Skip to content

New Game Plan.

July 29, 2009

Ok, it’s officially time to say goodbye to all of this baby weight from the last 2 years.  No more excuses.

Yesterday, I started my relationship with Jillian again – well, her and her 30 Day Shred.  I have 30 days until I need to shove myself into a bridesmaid dress and stand in front of a large group of friends.  Coincidence?  Not so much.  I’m bound and determined to be more firm 30 days from now. 

I know my biggest challenge is going to be finding the 30 minutes to do the shred, but by gosh, it’s going to happen.  Feel free to keep on me to make sure I’m doing this.  In fact, it would be welcomed.

I know 30 minutes doesn’t sound like much to most, but in my world, it’s a ton.  If I’m not juggling one of the boys, I’m either catching up on work, cleaning up one mess or another, or possibly trying to shower (that one’s low man on the totem pole).  But, I’m going to make it happen, one way or another. 

I’ll keep you posted.  This is not so much for your benefit, but for mine – hopefully being accountable to the blog will help.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    August 3, 2009 8:48 pm

    If anyone can do it, it’s you! I wish I were closer and I would definitely take my future son-in-law off your hands for 30 minutes.

    How big is Cooper now? Carson just had a weigh in and is 8lbs2oz! (thank god I’m not starving my child… thought I was…)

    Thanks again for all your love and support — I would have been committed by now if it weren’t for you 🙂

  2. Margie permalink
    August 6, 2009 2:49 pm

    Good luck to you Amy. I’ve been getting up at 4:30 this summer so I can run/walk and be back by 5:30 when Pete leaves for work. It’s very, very hard with kids that you can’t leave alone. By the way, haven’t lost an ounce. But I keep doing it. I’m old, you’re not, so you’ll probably be successful. Me? I need Jillian in person, but they won’t call me and I’ve applied 3 times for that show. Dammit!

Leave a Reply

