Skip to content

Cooper Allen

July 12, 2009

Well, he finally made his debut. 

Cooper Allen Briels came Monday, July 6th, at 7:46 am via c-section. 

07-07-09 033

Cooper weighed in at 7 pounds, 6 ounces, and measured 19 inches long.  He was a bit smaller than we were use to (Nolan was 8 pounds, 9 ounces), but we did take him about 10 days early.  He’s apparently having no problems putting on the weight though – he’s already well past his birth weight, managing to pack on half a pound in two days. 

07-07-09 059, edited

Everything went so well, the doc even let us check out of the hospital early.  Nolan is in love with his little brother.  In fact, the only problem we’re having is getting him to quit hugging and touching Cooper.  Video coming later of the first time Nolan was Cooper. 

Cooper seems to have followed in his brother’s footsteps and is loving his sleep.  He’s a gem, no fussing and lots of eating and sleeping.  I will thank my lucky stars if this continues, especially as we enter the terrible two’s with Nolan.  I promise to get more posts up soon.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    July 12, 2009 8:46 pm

    YEAH !!! I knew you must be busy with Something! Congrats, and he’s a doll. Love the name, too. Big hugs to everyone.

  2. Erin permalink
    July 12, 2009 11:18 pm

    Congratulations! Cooper is a cutie; so glad to hear that everyone is doing well:)

  3. Carey permalink
    July 13, 2009 12:40 pm

    He is precious… that first picture of him reminds me a lot of Nolan when he was born. He is beautiful. Congratulations to the Briels family!! Lots of love to you all from the Perdichos. (I’m glad everything went good for you)

  4. Trena permalink
    July 13, 2009 11:00 pm

    Looks like another keeper! I can’t wait to snuggle him!

  5. Lizzy permalink
    July 13, 2009 11:23 pm

    So handsome and you know I love that name! CONGRATULATIONS on another fabulous Briels boy — you are super outnumbered now 😉

  6. July 15, 2009 3:20 pm

    Congrats! My goodness he is stunning! I hope youre feeling well!

  7. Holly permalink
    July 16, 2009 2:13 pm

    Have you taken a picture of Nolan and this one and compared them side by side? Wow there are some strong genes in this famiy…. I agree with Trena an absoulate keeper. I hope he continues to be an angel like Nolan for you. Yes, I know Nolan can be a “boy” at times but he loves his Mama.

  8. Margie permalink
    August 6, 2009 2:54 pm

    Amy he’s absolutely beautiful. I could just snuzzle him forever. Congratulations on your 2nd son. Would you like a 3rd, I’ll rent Dawson out for really cheap. No wait, I’ll lend him for free so you’ll get a taste of what 3 year olds are like. Yes? No?

Leave a Reply

