Skip to content

I’m one of those….

June 28, 2009

It’s official, I’ve become one of those “crocs” sportin’ women.

Misc. 019

I’ve wanted a pair for a while, but just couldn’t bring myself to pay $30 for a pair of foam shoes that I intended to wear around the yard and beat the crap out of. 

Brandon called the other day to tell me that D&B (our local feed/equipment/clothing store) had a bunch of crocs on sale and that I should check it out.  I was pretty excited to see that they had the mary jane style shoes still available.  Luckily, I have small feet, so the fact that the largest size they had available was a 6 didn’t rain on my parade – the 6 fit like a glove.  I was even more excited about getting them for under $10. 

After wearing these things for a weekend, I’m in love.  They’re so darn comfy!  Total mom footwear, but that’s not stopping me from sportin’ them to the store.  I admit it, I’m now a crocs lover.  But don’t worry too much, you won’t be catching me in the crocs clogs no matter how comfy folks say they are.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    July 13, 2009 11:21 pm

    You and I are shoe twins! My feet are so wide normally, add an extra 30 pounds to carry around and they are SUPER wide and those are some of the few shoes that still fit.

    Do yours leave little plastic pieces on your feet when you take them off? Trying to figure out if that is normal or mine are defective…

Leave a Reply

