Skip to content

Pooped.

June 25, 2009

I’m sure it’ll only get worse, but for the last couple weeks, I’ve been completely and utterly pooped.  That would be the reason behind the lack of posts.  But at 9 months huge, my advice for anyone who has issues with something I’ve said/not said or done/not done is to simply deal with it.  Yes, I admit I’ve been extra warm and bubbly lately.

But I’m now in the calm before the storm.  I’ve been able to sleep the last several nights.  Swelling has been down.  I’ve been able to take a nap (my mind and body don’t usually cooperate with that, even when I’m exhausted beyond belief).  The monkey has been my usual, happy boy (for a few days, I was sure someone had replaced my fun-loving boy with Satan’s devil spawn).  Right now, I’m happy and the universe is cooperating. 

So, no need to hide from the crazy pregnant chic.  At least not this week.  I may even catch up on my blogging while the wee-one is catching some zzz’s.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    June 26, 2009 1:50 am

    It’s almost over!! Soon, soon, you will have your ankles back, and even though you may not sleep much, you will at least be able to get comfortable. Somewhat. Maybe. Anyway. Take a nap whenever possible. Standing up if you have to. Almost there…

  2. Crazy Grandma permalink
    June 28, 2009 3:30 am

    Gee, sweetheart, i think your dad might have used those same descriptive words about you at that age. I on the other hand got your good side! Love ya bunches and just think, only a few more days………

    • AK Grandpa permalink
      June 28, 2009 5:46 pm

      Hey Hon,
      Yer Crazy Mom is right on this count, except that she thinks she got yer good side.
      Either way, it’s a good thing for all men, me, Brandon, Nolan, and the un-named one to avoid crazy prego chicks at all costs, even if they “appear” to be dormant. Hang in there and I’ll see ya’ll next month. Kiss the dogs and kick the boys for me.
      Love, Dad

  3. Deenie Botkins permalink
    June 28, 2009 2:35 pm

    Almost there! You can do it. I love you guys so much, you are all so cute!

Leave a Reply

