Skip to content

To Grandmother’s house we go…

June 18, 2009

Well, to Grammy and Papa’s house we went anyhow.  Last weekend we headed to Burns for several things – Brandon’s mom and step dad (Grammy and Papa) were home for the weekend (a welcomed break from them having to be up in Portland) and our friends Donald and Katherine were having a couple’s shower.

The couple days were filled with lots of visiting with family and friends.  Nolan even spent the night with Grammy and Papa, giving us a night off.  The next morning the monkey fed some neighbor goats, which he continued to call goats.  Apparently anything furry with four legs is now a dog.  Our poor cows in the back pasture are going to have some identity issues if Nolan keeps pointing at them and calling them “dog.”

06-11-09, Burns 009

06-11-09, Burns 026

And of course, he was good the whole night for Grammy and slept until 8:00 (which is a record for this boy).  He saved the tantrums and crankiness for mom and dad, which of course brings me to an entirely different subject that I’ll tackle in another post.

The couple’s shower was wonderful as well.  It was a dessert reception – how can that be anything less than glorious?  I feasted on everything there was to offer.  I loved it.  We also stayed for the family dinner afterward, which was great – the salt in steak and veggies helped balance out the sugar I had ingested for the previous 2 hours.  Anymore, the events are all about the food.  What can I say, I have a one track mind.

At the reception, Nolan was passed around and chased around by the uncles.  I think I had the boy for all of 2 seconds before he was whisked away by one of the boys.  I love how much those boys love to play with my boy.  I can already see how much the uncles are going to spoil my munchkins, especially when it comes to playing outside and adventures.  Oh, the stories that will be made….  I’m already afraid.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Deenie Botkins permalink
    June 28, 2009 2:51 pm

    Just want you to know I absolutely enjoy your blog. It keeps me entertained while here in the hospital with Ray and I so love the pics. Especially the ones of my precious Nolan. He is absolutely the cutest boy on earth! (Is this maybe the opinion of a grandma?) Anyway, keep up the good work. I know you’re a busy gal. Thanks for the enterainment. Love you guys. Grammy

Leave a Reply

