Skip to content

Looking forward to…

May 26, 2009

This weekend.  There’s nothing super exciting going on, but I’m excited about it all the same.

Brandon heads to John Day bright and early on Saturday for the Annual Fatman Marathon.  It’s his first year attending this event, so we’re not entirely sure what to expect, but it sounds like a riot.

Nolan and I will be staying home since the “Fatman” is centered around beer, and lots of it, and neither one of us is able to participate.  And since they have plenty of DD’s already signed up, no need for us to make the trip.

Instead, I will be spending my evenings catching up on some chic flicks that I’ve been dying to see!  That’s what I’m looking forward to!  I won’t make Brandon suffer through those movies with me, but the minute he’s gone for an evening, you bet your sweet little butt that I’m stocking up on them and will mold myself to the sofa until I feel all warm and fuzzy inside from sappy-happy love stories.  As of right now, I’m really looking forward to Twilight – loved the books, pretty sure I’m going to not love the movie, but I have to see it.  Next on the list is “Catch and Release.”  Any other suggestions?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

