Skip to content

Weekend Update.

May 18, 2009

I’ve noticed I’m doing a lot of posts about the weekends.  It’s not like our weekdays have been unadventurous, but I seem to not have the camera out and ready during the week – it tends to be packed away in my laptop case so that I don’t forget it when I run out the door for work.  Plus, our weekday “stuff” tends to be more of the necessary projects and not super exciting.  So, here I go again with what this weekend held for us….

On Saturday, my sister (aka, Auntie Jo because Aunt Amanda just seems too formal and too long) came to say hello.  Nolan slept for part of her visit, letting the two of us get some visiting and baking in.  I decided that cookies were sounding pretty darn good, so I busted out a new recipe and away we went.  The cookies were good, too good, and the dough was even better.  I think I could have polished off a good portion of that dough if there hadn’t been witnesses.  Once Nolan was up and about, we spent the day playing outside and enjoying the 70 degree weather – it was heaven!

05-17-09 007

05-17-09 016

05-17-09 022

Sunday, we were in the 80’s and it was hot.  Brandon sprayed weeds in the back pasture in the morning, so after Nolan woke up from his morning nap, we decided to take the kid and pups to a pond nearby to cool off.  As much fun as Nolan had, I’m pretty sure the dogs loved it even more.

Porter found a freshly dead fish floating in the water and thought that he should fetch it for us.

05-17-09 048

And in typical Hannah fashion, she tried to take it from Porter the minute he hit the shore.  They’re definitely brother and sister

05-17-09 049

Nolan had a blast with Daddy pushing him around in his dolphin floaty.

05-17-09 039

Porter pulled Brandon clear across the pond.  The dog loves to swim.  Poor fat girl (Hannah, not me), just doesn’t have the stamina to go clear across the pond.

05-17-09 058

Nolan was one dirty boy after playing in the water and then tromping around in the dirt. 

05-17-09 063

So he went back in the water with Daddy to get washed off.

05-17-09 068

05-17-09 072

And we had to let Hannah get some excersize in, so she pulled the boys back to shore.

05-17-09 093

A little walk to dry off before loading up.

05-17-09 106

And that my friends, is how we spent our weekend in the sun.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    May 19, 2009 6:47 pm

    Really. Could you all be any cuter??!!?? I think not. You really keep busy and moving – your boys are really lucky.

  2. Lizzy permalink
    May 19, 2009 11:57 pm

    This looks like the most fun weekend EVER!! I love that you can use your dogs to motor you across a pond… Oliver would dip one dainty toe in the water and run the other way {{eye roll}}

    Love you Amy!

  3. May 20, 2009 11:24 pm

    Nolan is so cute & I love your dogs! Do ya’ll live on the lake?

Leave a Reply

