Skip to content

Weekend Update

April 21, 2009

This weekend was a full one.

Brandon headed up to the Columbia for the last weekend of sturgeon fishing. 

Nolan went to spend the weekend with Crazy Grandma up in Joseph. 

I had our monthly girls cards night on Friday, showed property for the first part of Saturday, then came home to do some painting.  I was going to make the most of my weekend alone.

Our girls cards night also happened to fall just a couple days before Jessica’s birthday, so we decided to make a little birthday celebration of it as well.  The food this month was SO STINKIN’ GOOD!  Between the mexican chicken vegetable soup, the chicken enchiladas, homemade mac and cheese, and cake, I was in trouble.  We all went home with leftovers of each.  Truthfully, the food is one of my favorite parts of our get-togethers.  I love the girls and the conversation, but the food is right up there too.  

Here are a couple of the girls lighting the birthday candles.  I just realized that evening that we don’t qualify for one box of candles anymore – there are only 24 candles in the standard box, so we now have to bump up to two boxes. 

04-17-09-009

And here are some before and after photos of the living room.  Sorry, photos of me and my lovely painting outfit are unavailable.

Here’s the before.  Although I really liked the green color, by the time we put the sectional in there, they were just too similar in color and it wasn’t working for me.

living-room-002

living-room-003

Here’s the after.  It turned out a bit more on the blue side than I had hoped (I was after something a bit more gray), but its better than it was and I’m happy with it. 

04-21-09-001

living-room-008

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    April 21, 2009 11:56 pm

    So. You moved heavy furniture. Inhaled paint fumes. AND got caught looking less than cute. All in all, a fine day! : )

Leave a Reply

