Skip to content

Reader.

April 10, 2009

On our way into work yesterday, I looked back at Nolan and saw this….

04-09-09-006

He LOVES books!  I think it’s mainly the action of turning pages right now, but I’m really hoping that this passion for books continues.  He played with that book for the whole 30 minute drive into town.  Of all the toys in his toy basket, the little board books he got from Quinn (thanks again Sarah!) are the most loved and played with.  I do have to admit that the scar right between his eyes would be from one of these books – apparently the kid inherited my sense of coordination (poor thing) and running and reading at the same time are not his forte.  The kid face planted on the rounded corner of the book with enough force to scrape off a few layers of skin right between the eyes, resulting in a Harry Potter looking scar.

Scars or not, I’m crossing my fingers that he inherits my love of reading along with my coordination.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    April 10, 2009 8:36 pm

    He couldn’t be any cuter 🙂

    It takes you 30 minutes to drive to work everyday? When Nolan was little, did it take you significantly longer to get out the door in the morning? I am trying to prepare myself!

  2. Sarah permalink
    April 10, 2009 9:34 pm

    I think it’s fabulous that all those things of Quinn’s are having a second (and soon to be third!) life. Recycling at it’s finest. All babies love books, and Quinn still thinks of them as toys just like the rest of his stuff. It’s a good thing!

  3. Sarah permalink
    April 10, 2009 9:43 pm

    Oh, and there are more coming your way!

Leave a Reply

