Skip to content

Oh dear, it’s that time again.

March 24, 2009

Time for what, you ask?  It’s that time in my pregnancy where I balloon over night.  I started to notice it on Sunday, was very aware of it yesterday, and have accepted it today.  Everything in my upper body is sore and super tight.  My ribs feel like I’ve gone a few rounds in the boxing ring.  Being able to twist and pop my back is no longer possible due to the fact that twisting my upper body just isn’t do-able.  And of course, shirts and pants that I could fit into on Friday and look normal in (not like an overly stuffed sausage) are beyond the point of being able to stretch over the tummy.  All of that, coupled with the comments of “looks like you’re waddling again,” confirmed it – it’s that time again.

I did this last time too – ballooned over night, and just kept on going really.  Although I do have to admit, the last couple nights of sleep have been amazing, which is not common for me during pregnancy.  I think it’s the universe trying to throw me a bone because it knows I’ll soon be so big that the act of going pee feels requires as much energy as an hour of spinning.

Please, let the warm weather and sun begin so that I can break out some mu-mus!  That’s all I ask (well, for this moment anyhow).

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    March 24, 2009 9:17 pm

    Oh Amy! I am literally laughing out loud only because I feel your pain 🙂

    I am hoping the sunshine comes soon because my plan of riding out these last few weeks in sundresses is only possible if it’s actually warm enough for sundresses. I NEED SUNSHINE!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

