Skip to content

Spoiled.

March 11, 2009

That’s me, I admit it.  Yesterday, I was thouroughly spoiled, thank you very much! 

I was the happy, and extremely grateful, recipient of many great goodies and surprises for my birthday.  There were phone calls, cards, flowers, and being pampered by my lovely hubby.

I have to brag a bit here – Brandon is a pro at birthdays!  He spoils me and I love it and am very grateful for it.  He started the day off by making breakfast and lunches.  I received my pretty flowers from him while I was at work.  I came home after work and was spoiled even more.  He lit the candles on the table, cooked a great dinner (sturgeon, pasta, and veggies), and finished off the food events with an angle food cake (my absolute favorite) accompanied by strawberries and whipped cream (and of course topped with candles, because it’s not a birthday cake without candles).  Then it was time for gifts and we finished off the night with a movie, and me falling asleep on the couch as usual.  Such a great birthday!

And he did great on the gifts too – not that that’s what it’s all about, but it is about all the thought and effort he put into getting me all the little things that I was really wanting!  He even enlisted the help of my sister to pick out some great satin pjs, which I can’t wait to get (they’re in the mail). 

One of my favorite things were all the personal touches.

Here’s a photo of the cake that he prettied up for me. 

misc-145

The hole in the center of the angle food cake is suppose to be my belly.  I had already taken a little nibble out of the cake before we took the photo – it looked too good and I couldn’t wait.  The poor candles didn’t last long, but they were super cute all lit up and spelling “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” across the cake.

One of the gifts from Brandon was a pedicure.  He wrote out a little IOU, wanting to let me choose the place.

misc-145p

Notice the drawing of the the person getting a pedicure?  That’s me, lounging with my arms behind my head and my toes just a-wigglin’.  What’s that bubble thing between my head and my feet you might ask?  That, of course, is my belly.  Made me laugh – it’s all about the details.

Now how am I suppose to top this for spoiling him on his birthday?!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    March 12, 2009 11:14 pm

    You have a FABULOUS husband! 🙂

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!! Glad your celebrations were fabulous and wonderful.

    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

