Skip to content

I’m one of those people. Ugh.

March 9, 2009

I admit it.  I’m one of those people. 

I just got the 30 Minute Shred in the mail on Friday.  So excited, but haven’t started it yet.  Figured, why ruin a weekend, best to start on Monday.

Of course, I now have to point out what kind of person I am.  I am that person who buys workout “stuff” in the hope that it will be the magic trick that makes my body what I want it to be.  Thank goodness I’m dead asleep before the late-night infomercials begin. 

Tae-Bo, I’ve got ’em.  Treadmill, it’s sitting in the front room (acting more like a catch-all).  Bike cart/jogger, hanging out in the shop.  Of course, I have what I believe to be valid excuses as to why they’re not getting used.  The Tae-Bo videos are about an hour, an hour that I just don’t have.  The treadmill is not an option when Nolan is awake because it would result in him trying to use it with mama, and thus many injuries.  The bike cart/jogger, well, the weather is just not making that a great option with all the snow, rain, wind, and freezing temps.    As valid as I believe the excuses to be, they’re still excuses.

So, my new hope is this 30 Minute Shred thing.  I’m thinking I can do 30 minutes.  My lovely friend Lizzy says you can feel the burn and it’s also received great reviews from other folks I’ve blurked from Lizzy’s blogroll.  Because it’s inside, the weather can’t be an excuse.  And with no heavy machinery involved, no one should get hurt in the process (other than my hopefully soon-to-be sore muscles).

Here’s to hoping that I make the room for this new 30 minute thing in my life.  My goal is to get to it sometime between getting home and starting dinner – I know there’s no hope after dinner has started (making dinner, feeding Nolan, eating dinner, Nolan bath time, Nolan bed time, watch a bit of TV, ass-out on couch, Brandon wakes me up to say it’s time to go to bed….  I’m so not willing to disrupt this schedule, and really, I just don’t see how it would be possible anyhow).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    March 10, 2009 2:42 am

    Okay, I admire your drive. But, really, aren’t you With Child?? When are ya due, anyway? It’s not like you’re going to be doing hard driving, ass killing moves, right??

    You might be expecting too much out of yourself, darlin’. Cut some slack. You’re exercising for two. : )

  2. Lizzy permalink
    March 12, 2009 11:17 pm

    You can do it!! 🙂 Take it easy on the lunges and squats or you won’t be able to pee the next day. I found that out the hard way. Opps.

    I can’t wait for baby to pop out so I can go back to exercising like normal. Belly is cute for awhile, but I’m ready for pants with an actual button on them!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

