Skip to content

For the sake of Pete!

March 2, 2009

Where in the world does all the time in a day go?

We’re up around 6am, give or take 30 minutes.  From then, it seems like there’s not a spare moment.  We try to get to dinner around 6pm with Nolan going to bed shortly thereafter, usually by 7 or so.  I know that sounds early and that we should have a ton of free time in the evenings, but not so much.  Once I’ve been fed, it’s dark outside, and I’ve sat down on the couch, I am toast – it doesn’t matter if it’s 7pm or 11pm, I’m out for the count.

Here’s my problem with too few of hours in the day, coupled with exhaustion…  where in the world do I find time to workout?!  My amazing ability to make excuses to not workout isn’t helping this situation at all either.  Considering I need to be in a bridesmaid dress about a month and a half after baby #2 makes his appearance, I need to get as much toned as possible now so that things go back to where they blong quicker.  Of course, these are high hopes considering all of the chub from baby #1 hadn’t completely disappeared before I started baking baby #2 – but one can always have hopes. 

I need something to keep me motivated, something to push me, because my desire just isn’t cutting it at this point.  Any ideas?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    March 2, 2009 10:38 pm

    The weather isn’t helping anything, for sure. I would say take Nolan for a pre-dinner or post-dinner walk (stroller = arms & walking = butt and legs) but with the crazy rain/snow/sun schedule that is near impossible for another couple months.

    Can you do a lunchtime workout? Do you do the gym thing or are you more of an at home kind of gal? I love the Shed DVD from Biggest Loser. 20 minutes and you are done with a full body workout. I have to do it before dinner though because after dinner, it’s clean up, TV, bed and I don’t like to deviate from that schedule 🙂

    Any baby bump pictures to share??

Leave a Reply

