Skip to content

Finally feeling human.

February 25, 2009

Ugh.  This weekend was SO not pretty in my household.

Saturday evening, Nolan started puking.  It was a bit frightful to see all that ickiness coming out of something so small.  Poor kid.  Luckily, it passed quickly – started at 5pm, over it by bedtime.

Then came Sunday night.  It was down right u-g-l-y.  At around 11pm I started puking.  A couple hours later, Brandon started with it.  We were miserable.  Couldn’t even keep water down.  I can not remember the last time I was that sick.  Luckily, Brandon’s dad was in town for the weekend so he entertained Nolan while Brandon and I lay on our sickbed.  I had to look over at Brandon once and laugh – I told him I felt like the old people in Willie Wonka who all share a bed and are sitting there like invalids.  Shortly after, Brandon’s dad started getting sick. 

Poor Nolan just wanted to play and none of us could do it, every time I got up to play with him I would get the pukies again.  Luckily, my mom was passing through and grabbed Nolan for a day or two so we would be able to recuperate.  Last night seemed to be the turning point.  Today I’m feeling human again – weak and full of body aches, but human.  Brandon’s still fighting the stomach ache, but I think he’s on the mend too.

I seriously can not remember being that sick.  I’m grateful that it only lasted 24 hours, but it’s a 24 hours I would rather not live through again.  Hopefully my next post is on a more happy note.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    February 26, 2009 4:49 pm

    Oh, that IS the WORST! Puking little baby is even worse than puking husband! It always made me flinch, but thank god it didn’t happen very often. Good thing it passed pretty fast, or you would be surrounded by piles of really rank laundry. Ew. Hope you’re feeling all better now!

Leave a Reply

