Skip to content

I’m feeling a little Brady’ish right now.

February 20, 2009

You know the song…. 

I think I’ll go for a walk outside now, the sunshine’s calling my name, I hear it now….

I can’t get it out of my head and I’m feeling ridiculously happy and bubbly.  I’m thinking it’s the sunshine.

It’s Friday and even though the day has been super busy (and it’s only 1:00), it’s WONDERFUL!

The sun is out, the skies are blue, and even though my to-do list is a million miles long today, everything is perfect.

This is what I get to look at through our back french doors…

misc-0862

And from the front windows in the formal living room…

misc-092

Nothing but blue skies!

Nolan and I took the truck to Les Schwabs to have an issue fixed and Nolan had a blast – there were a ton of men to play with, isles to run down, and shiny rims to play with.  The we did our grocery shopping, which went very quickly, and Nolan even flirted with the deli counter lady well enough to get some ham (his favorite) for the road.  The big morning put the little monkey past his normal nap time, so by the time we returned home he was out for the count.

I lit my spring/summery smelling candles to go along with the sunshine.  Was able to clean all of my floors.  Did a couple loads of laundry.  Checked in with a few clients.  Followed up on a couple transactions.  Ate some lunch.  Rocked out to some happy country music the whole time.

I know you were all dying for a rundown of the first half of my day, but I’m just thrilled at how productive it’s been and how happy of a day it is.  Since Nolan and I have been so good this morning, I think we’ll take the pups out for a little walk or bike ride – there’s no wasting the great weather today.

Hopefully, the weather will hold for this weekend too – with the housework caught up, I think we’ll spend as much time walking/riding as possible.  Maybe a playdate with our mama/baby friends….  I need to get on the phone.  Hope you’re all having as fabulous of a Friday as we are!  Some days, I really love Eastern Oregon. =)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    February 21, 2009 12:28 am

    First, I want to live with you. In your house. Seriously.

    You know what I see when I look out my front door? The park. (ok.. not so bad but still noisy) You know what I see out my back door? My neighbor’s back door. Same goes for looking side to side. I covet the land you guys have. You are one lucky, lucky lady!

    Your day sounds similar to mine — minus the baby 😉 I’ve been rocking out to country music and airing the house out. 60 degrees is my favorite temp 🙂

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

