Skip to content

Bring it on!

February 18, 2009

Yeah, I’m talking trash to the sun.  I’m hoping in by doing so, it’ll stay for a while.

I drove out to Cove, a 15 minute drive, to show a home.  It was the best part of today.  The sun was pooring in through the windows and moonroof.  It’s a pretty drive on a country road, you could see the whole valley, and I could count the number of cars I saw on one hand.  Happy music was playing on the radio, and since Nolan was at daycare, I was able to really crank it up.  It felt like spring, and I am more than ready for it.

I’m ready to take off on a sunny day during the week for a girl’s trip up to Joseph for antiquing.  I’m ready to plan a day taking the little ones on a bike ride in the country.  I’m ready for skirts, dresses, and shoes without socks.  I’m ready for BBQ’s outside, croquet, and drinking coffee under the gazebo in the morning – sans sweatshirt.  Bring on the sun!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    February 19, 2009 12:08 am

    I can’t wait for summer — especially since baby rice and I have it off 🙂 I am planning lots of walks in the park and perhaps a trip or two to the pool. I can’t wait!!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

