Skip to content

Oh happy day!

January 29, 2009

It’s like spring outside today – I L-O-V-E it!

The skies are blue, the sun is shining, and it’ warm (relatively speaking) outside!  It feels like a spring day and I can’t get enough of it.  I have those first-taste-of-spring jitters going. 

I get this way every year.  By about the middle of January I’m ready for winter to be over.  By the beginning of February, I absolutely HATE winter and everything about it – cold weather, snow, ice, slush, red cinder from the roads, wearing heavy coats, and the list goes on. 

The you get this great, sunny day and live is wonderful.  I get prematurely excited about it, thinking warm weather (I’m only asking for mid 40’s here) is just around the bend, when I know good and well that there’s still another 2 months left of icky snow and cold.

I don’t care though.  For today, I am enjoying the sunshine and the fact that I have to actually turn down the heat in the car due to the sun beating in on me.  Thank you warmth!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    January 31, 2009 1:22 am

    Ditto Jackson-Rice! We were at the beach with 68 degree weather and all I could dream about was May/June/July when we can go out in shorts and a tee-shirt. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

