Skip to content

Ok, Ok.

January 8, 2009

So, I’ve updated the blog so that it’s no longer sporting the Christmas look (thanks for the push Lizzy).  Wish I could say the same for my house.

I decided that since I didn’t really get to fully enjoy the holiday decorations, smells, etc., due to us being on the road for so much of it, I was going to leave it up for an extra few days and enjoy it.  Well, I think it’s time to say goodbye to it, as it’s now January 8th!  Only one problem with that…  I just don’t have the time right now. 

Weekdays are tough.  I’m either in town getting as much done at the office as possible while little man plays at daycare, or I’m working from home in the few moments that the little man is occupying himself.  By the time I get home or get done with work, it’s 5:30ish.  Then it’s time to play with the boy, get him fed and bathed while Brandon plows out the drive (or is fixing some of our electrical problems, or working on the trim, or something of that sort) – or we switch and Brandon’s on baby duty while I get caught up on dishes, laundry, etc.  Then it’s 7:30 and time for our dinner time.  By 8:15, I’m beyond ready for bed.  There is just no time to take down the darn decorations, thus it gets pushed to the weekend.  So, it is my goal to get them packed up and back in the shop by Saturday afternoon. 

This weekend we have guests coming in, which is good.  It also means that I need to strip the guest room and give it a quick cleaning, as well as rest of the house.  And next Friday is our monthly girl’s card night, which we all look forward to with almost ridiculous enthusiasm.  That may just be the highlight of my month.  And this month, it’s at my house, so I don’t even have to drive anywhere.  =)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Crazy Grandma permalink
    January 8, 2009 9:25 pm

    hey just remember, crazy grandma will take the little guy anytime, just call.

  2. Lizzy permalink
    January 13, 2009 1:58 am

    You’re back!! Welcome back to wonderful blogging land! 🙂

    I’m still taking down the Christmas decor, too. I also have at least 10 loads of laundry to catch up on, a mouse loose in the house and the crib I wanted has been discontinued. It’s one of those weeks…

    What do you do on card night?

Leave a Reply

