Skip to content

Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree….

December 10, 2008
tags:

Well, since my house isn’t decked out just yet, I figured take two minutes out of my day to at least decorate my blog.

This weekend will be devoted to getting all the Christmas goodies out. We’ve just been too on-the-go to get it done, plus we had to get the game room done so that we could move all of that stuff out of the living room so that the living room is actually usable and not just a storage unit. Tomorrow morning, should Mr. Man cooperate, will be spent cleaning the living room out and putting the furniture back to its proper place. Friday morning/afternoon will then be devoted to getting all the boxes out of the shop and starting the decorating process. Saturday will be the finishing touches and by the evening, it will be the first viewing of White Christmas (my all time favorite Christmas movie) for the season! So excited, I can’t help myself.

Anyone else having these huge delays in getting the holidays up and running around the house this year, or is it just me? I’m usually the person who has everything out the day after Thanksgiving. So odd, this year.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    December 10, 2008 11:41 pm

    Welcome to my world. I am REALLY going to try and get it under control tonight. I am just so exhausted (wonder why) and so unmotivated to get this done.

    I know I will feel better once it is done so I’m just going to do it!

  2. December 11, 2008 1:17 pm

    I’m always a bit Bah Humbug, so I force myself to get things up and going. We’re keeping everything at a dull roar this year for lots of reasons, but the potential snow this weekend might change my mood.

    Feliz Navidad.

Leave a Reply

