Skip to content

What a week!

December 3, 2008

So, after a week, there’s plenty to update.  However, after a week, there’s also a ton of catching up to do and unfortunately, the blog is towards the bottom of the to-do list.  Hopefully by Friday I will be somewhat caught up and will have plent of fun things to share.  In the mean time, here are a few things that I’ve discovered:

  • I’m obsessed with the Twilight series – seriously, obsessed.
  • I miss reading.
  • Nolan can sleep though anything, including an NFL game in the stadium.
  • Flying with a baby is not so bad.
  • Airport restaruants are ridiculous – I hate them all.
  • Sleep is good – I miss that as well.
  • The downside of not having to make Thanksgiving Day dinner at your house is that you don’t get all the leftovers.  I may make a Thanksgiving Day dinner next week just so that we can have leftovers.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Turkey Day and that you’re getting settled back in for another round of holidays just around the corner!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2008 5:02 pm

    So you are back! Sounds busy, busy. And what is Thanksgiving without the subsequent turkey sandwiches, tetrazinni, soup, etc.? I bought a turkey when they were on sale and will make it next week, just for this same reason. Yummm.

  2. December 5, 2008 12:33 am

    Oh, I miss reading, too. Still.

  3. Lizzy permalink
    December 5, 2008 11:28 pm

    I am on Eclipse and I can’t stop reading!! It’s addictive! 🙂 I saw the movie last weekend, too 🙂

    We just got back from Vegas and my biggest complaint about airport restaurants is the LACK of them! Unless you want fast food, the options of just grabbing a sandwich are very limited.

    Are you decorating this weekend?

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

