Skip to content

And the list goes on…

November 6, 2008
tags:

and on….  and on….  yeah, you get the point.

I swear, not a spare moment to breath.  We (all three of us plus two dogs) got back home Sunday morning – well, Brandon rolled in more like around dark-thirty – after a week of elk camp, visiting family and friends, and Halloween.  Although it was a good trip, I’m a wee bit stressed.  There’s a pile of blankets from the bedroll that need washed but are residing in a heap in the game room (just removed from the living room), a cooler hanging out in the back yard, two unpacked suitcases in Nolan’s room (not to mention all the dirty laundry that is oozing from the sides of them), garbage that needs dealt with….  I could go on, but I think you get the idea – my house is a disaster area. 

Now, normally I would use this weekend to get everything back in order, but no such luck – we leave tomorrow afternoon for Roseburg for a wedding.  This scheduling conflict is driving me CRAZY.  I’m that person who needs to have the house clean and in order before I leave for a trip – coming home to chaos makes me come unglued.  Sadly, time and energy are just not going to allow it to be any other way, so I’m throwing in the towel.  Really, it’s 11:30pm and I’m updating the blog (2 hours past my normal bedtime) because I’ve done all that I can really do without waking up the baby or sick husband.  Chaos and I are just going to have to come to terms on this trip.

I am SO looking forward to a weekend at home.  Next weekend can NOT come soon enough.

Here’s to hoping you all have a less stressful weekend ahead.

P.S.  Halloween/Elk Camp photos will be up soon, once I can get a breath.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    November 6, 2008 10:50 pm

    Oh, Amy… I feel your pain. We get into those ruts when fotoball games are back to back weekends in a row and the laundry barely gets done much less housework or clean sheets on the bed. Uggghhh.

    You will get caught up — just focus on having a great time at the wedding 🙂

    xxoox

Leave a Reply

