Skip to content

Oh, what a night….

October 26, 2008

A long, sleepless night.  Nolan and I are both fighting a cold now – not a horrid one, but one of those annoying ones where you don’t feel bad enough to use the ickyness as an excuse not to do anything, but bad enough to make everything you do have to do, very unpleasant.  After a long day of playing, not going to bed until 9 (which is late for our little boy), Nolan woke up at 4:30am and did NOT go back to sleep – too stuffed up and icky feeling to sleep.  Poor boy.  Which of course meant that I was up at 4:30 as well.  Oh, happy day.

Brandon is at elk camp all week, which should mean that I have the bed all to myself to sprawl out in any and every direction.  Not so much.  Hannah has taken Brandon’s spot, complete with head on the pillow.  Porter has taken Hannah’s spot on the bed, just below my feet.  And Butterscotch has switched sides and is now sleeping on the bed below Hannah’s feet.  Good thing it’s a king sized bed, not sure we’d all fit on a queen.  On the bright side of it all, at 4:30 when I brought Nolan into the bed (since he was NOT going to go back to bed and I was hoping that this would give me a couple extra hours of sleep – not so much), Hannah provided great entertainment.  Although Nolan didn’t go back to sleep, he did sit there and play with his puppy for a bit while I managed to just lay there.  Thank goodness for babies and puppies.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 4:32 pm

    Elk widow, eh? You and me both. And I’m still sick after a month. Nothing sadder than a sick kid. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

