Skip to content

I apologize.

October 23, 2008
tags:

Sorry folks, been a little MIA lately.  Things are fine, things are great, just busier than usual it seems.  There has been quite a bit of travel lately, many weekend events, and I’ve just been lacking the extra bit of motivation to get photos up and get my blog on.  Which brings me to another subject…

 I’ve realized that I feel it manditory to have photos for every blog, which just adds another thing on the VERY long to-do list.  So, I decide I don’t have time/effort to download the photos from the camera to then put on the blog (yes, I know that this is a very small task, but it’s another task none-the-less), so I just don’t blog at all.  I’ve also realized that this is just silly – the other blogs that I blurk (a new favorite word of mine because it just sounds so, well, goofy – and for those of you that are in the dark like I was, it apparently means checking out other peoples’ blogs that you don’t know) don’t have photos for every stinkin’ blog entry, and I enjoy them all the same.  So, you’ll hopefully notice more blog entries although fewer with photos.  Maybe if I get back into the routine of writing on the blog, I’ll soon up the workout and add more photos as well.   Baby steps.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2008 9:11 pm

    The blog isn’t supposed to be a stressful thing – do what you want, pics or not, I’m just glad to know you’re still kickin’ out there and all is well!

Leave a Reply

