Skip to content

Weekend going-ons.

October 7, 2008
tags:

We headed to Burns this last weekend for opening weekend of deer and to do some much overdue visiting with family. 

me and my favorite niece

me and my favorite niece, Kylee

Nolan received plenty of hugs and kisses from everyone too!
Grammy and Nolan

Grammy and Nolan

Playing with Daddy's finger

Playing with DaddySitting with Aunt Lori and cousin (2nd cousin) Riley

 

And of course, it was opening season for deer, so out came the Carhartt’s.  We’ll be in the middle of one hunting season or another for at least the next month, so I imagine you’ll be seeing (or not seeing) Nolan in quite a bit of camo in the weeks to come – afterall, you can’t start too young. =)    My favorite new thing…  Nolan’s learned a couple new sounds – a growl and a scream.  He loves to sit there and growl at the dogs and cat – they have quite the conversation. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you’re all ready for Fall, because it is here!  Anyone have any easy, cold-weather recipes they want to share?  It’s that time of year and I have the baking bug. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2008 6:09 pm

    I have a great sugar cookie recipe, and a few others I should email you. I am a baking machine in the fall/winter. The people at E’s office love me. And how CUTE is this boy??!!?? Lookin’ like his mama! Hey, I have friends moving to Burns next month – any advice for them?

  2. Shelly permalink
    October 13, 2008 6:23 pm

    Hey hun, I have an awesome recipe for Apple Bread and Wassail (warm, spicy drink.) They are both super yummy and I got them at our Harvest party last year, very Fall. Anyway, let me know if your interested in either and I will send them your way. I was in baking mode yesterday and made Apple pie…yum. Look at the little man sittin up by himself, are those Carhart overalls? They are so cute!!

Leave a Reply

