Skip to content

Stalkerific or normal?

September 21, 2008
tags:

Ok, so I have to confess – I really don’t have a clue when it comes to blogger etiquette (well, I don’t have a clue when it comes to many things, but that would require its own blog spot, and I just don’t have the time for all of that).

Over the last couple weeks, I’ve found myself wandering into blogs of friends of my friends – people that I don’t know what-so-ever, other than their blog appears on the blogroll on my friends’ pages.  I’ve enjoyed their ramblings, experiences, takes on life, etc., and have found myself checking back in on their blog.  Is this kosher or is this a bit stalkerish?  Do you say, “Hi, you don’t have the slightest clue as to who I am, but great blog…”?  Is this borderline stalker behavior?

For me, personally, if you happen to be reading my blog and we don’t know each other, but you enjoy checking in and reading – great!  The more the merrier!  Glad I can be a source of procrastination, laughter, comissory – whatever it is you find here.  I’d love if you wanted to leave a comment from time to time – give me some motivation to keep up on this lovely habit, but on the same hand, totally understand if you feel awkward doing so.  I mean really, that’s pretty much the fuel of this blog – do I? don’t I? am I a creepy stalker?  For Pete’s sake – when did all of this get so complicated?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2008 7:23 pm

    Darling, you might be over thinking this. If you wanna comment just say “I’m a friend of blank, and think your blog is a hoot!”. Blogs aren’t something secret or really private since anyone and their uncle (creepy, weird, bad haircut uncle) can check in on. That’s why people end up on Facebook, to make their stuff only accessible to people they allow on the site. So, stalk away I say!!

  2. Lizzy permalink
    September 23, 2008 6:31 pm

    This very common behavior is called BLURKING. I didn’t coin the phrase but most people L-O-V-E that other people want to read their ramblings. I do it all the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

