Skip to content

It’s here!!

September 21, 2008
tags:

This past week, it seems like every morning around 6:00 the sky behind the house is overcast and gloomy – and I would get very excited.  Then, by around 6:15, all the cozy clouds would disappear, and so would my excitement.

Then it happened…

  

That’s what I woke up to on Saturday morning – and I loved it! 

Brandon, our friend Brett, and the two dogs (Hannah and Porter) headed out first thing Saturday morning (well before daylight) to go do some bird hunting.  Nolan and I hit what were probably the last yard sales of the season and finished up our outting just before it began to rain – and rain it did, just about all day.

The whole day made me very anxious for Fall – the smells in the air, the cozy/gloomy/overcast skies, bundling up in sweatshirts and warm socks, the overwhelming urge to bake….  oh, I can’t wait for it to really sink in!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2008 7:24 pm

    I know! I can’t wait for some leaves to start changing here and breaking out the sweaters and jackets. Much, much prefer fall to summer. I will miss the snow this year, though. Not much of that happens here…

  2. Lizzy permalink
    September 23, 2008 6:32 pm

    I heart fall 🙂 We finally had one of those football games where you have to be super bundled to tailgate but by the time the game starts at noon, you are in a t-shirt and sweating. I love this weather!

  3. AK Grandpa permalink
    October 7, 2008 2:00 am

    Some ramblin’s from AK Grandpa before I file down the points on my broken molar. Don’t ask and I won’t tell. Fall’s OK – Winter sucks big green donkey dicks from hell. Frozen fish (fresh when I caught ’em) will be heading your way (gotta make room in the freezer for deer) once I figure out the procedure. The rumours of bird flu and quarntine (fuck the spelling) on POW are unfounded so far. Only 20+ folks on the other side of the island “have something”. CDC will figure it out once they send their spew to Atlanta. Other than that, the stock market, my job, and the weather, life is groovy. Be sure to wish your Mom a happy half a hundred birthday wish tomorrow for me. My love to you, the boyz, and the dogs……………..Dad

Leave a Reply

