Skip to content

No, no!

September 4, 2008

Ok, so even after all of my yelling, threatening, and throwing, this is what I walked in to find after nap time…

Nolan & Butterscotch

Nolan & Butterscotch

I could have swore that I had the door to Nolan’s room shut all the way, but apparently not.  I’ve tried to keep the darn cat off the kid, but the darn thing just sneaks his way in.  I have to admit, Butterscotch handles Nolan pretty well – doesn’t even flinch when he grabs handfuls of hair and hide and pulls with all his might (I’m not even that tough) – but I would really prefer not to have the cat sleeping with the kid, at least until the kid is a bit older. 

Here’s another picture, just for fun.

all smiles, playing with his stuffed animals

all smiles, playing with his stuffed animals

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lizzy permalink
    September 5, 2008 6:17 pm

    HAHHAHAHAHAHH!!!! At least Butterscotch is patient… poor Oliver is going to be in for a rude awakening once Baby Rice gets here. You look at him funny and he cries. Seriously.

    He is getting so big! I love those cheeks!!

  2. September 8, 2008 12:15 pm

    Hey! Isn’t it nap time??? SOMEONE has got to get control here – playing with stuffed toys, smilin’, chattin’ with the cat – pull rank, Amy!

    : )

Leave a Reply

