Skip to content

26 hours to go…

August 8, 2008

That’s right, 26 hours until I see the little man again. 

Brandon and Nolan are now on their way up to Joseph for the weekend – Brandon for a bachelor party, Nolan to play with grandma, Aunt Amanda, and Auntie Di.  I will be heading up to Walla Walla tomorrow for a bachelorette party (lunch and wine tasting) and my options were either A) take Nolan to daycare tomorrow for 8 hours or B) have Nolan go up tonight with Brandon and have him spend the day with his grandma, aunts, and daddy.  I chose B, but this means that I am spending the first night away from my little man.  I’ll head straight to Joseph tomorrow after the festivities in Walla Walla and tomorrow can’t come soon enough.  On the plus side, I’ll get to make it for a bit of the “Bronze, Blues, and Brews” festival. 

The house is eerily quiet now.  Think I’ll start making some noise to take away the eeriness – do some icky house work, mow the lawn, and take the pups on a run.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2008 3:54 pm

    It’s a weird thing, isn’t it?? I’m sure he’s wondering where that lovely, soft, warm Mama creature went to – Brandon better keep his shirt on, or there could be trouble!

  2. Lizzy permalink
    August 11, 2008 11:49 pm

    WOW!! How did you do??

Leave a Reply

