Skip to content

Hmf.

August 7, 2008
tags: ,

That’s about how I feel today – hmf.  Not really a word, I know, but one of those moods where all you can do is make a little groan/whimper/sigh type of sound.  Just wore out today – that’s all.

In happier news….  tonight is shaping up to be a perfect cuddle up on the couch and watch a movie type of night – thunderstorms are rolling in.  Yesterday I was also able to find a daycare lady that I like – I could name the reasons why I like her, but quite frankly, I don’t have the energy for that today.  Bottom line is, she’s good.  Also, other good news…  came home last night (after blowing out a tire, having to change it in a skirt, and then driving 35 miles at 40 mph to get home as Les Schwabs was closed already) and Brandon and a friend had made great progress on the house – demo’ed the wall between the kitchen and dining room so that only the fireplace remains and also demo’ed the wall between two rooms which will eventually be the game room.  I’ll post photos soon – looks like a construction zone, but I wear my rose-colored glasses non-stop so it looks great to me. =)

And finally, a photo that made me giggle – needed it to give me some umph today.

too cool for words

too cool for words

Trena playing dress-up with Nolan

Trena playing dress-up with Nolan

Please note in the bottom photo that I believe Nolan’s leg is bigger than Trena’s arm.  Yes, this could partially be due to the angle I took the photo at, but I’m not so sure that’s the case.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. AK Grandpa permalink
    August 8, 2008 12:54 am

    Nolan looks really good in shades and bibs. Kinda a cross between a beardless Frank and the Terminator, but what’s with the Superman curl? His pegs are mo’ bigga than Trena’s guns. Hang in there hon’ and enjoy the evening….
    Love, Dad

  2. August 9, 2008 12:21 am

    He’s just chubby, as Quinn would say “Fat babies are good babies.”

    Also “Babies smell yummy!”

    : )

Leave a Reply

