Skip to content

What a weekend!

August 4, 2008
Well, the weekend started off with a to-do list a mile long, and by the Sunday, I can say that I made it about 1/2 a mile – which I am actually happy with.

Brandon headed out Friday night for what was probably the last sturgeon trip of the season, leaving me and Nolan to make some headway on our list.  Here’s a rundown of what was accomplished…

  • Laundry – mounds of laundry were washed, dried, folded, and put away.  I usually make it to the washed and dried tasks, but after that, the clothes end up in a heap on the spare bed in Nolan’s room.  Not this weekend though.  =)
  • Deep cleaning of the kitchen and bathrooms – you know, the real fun stuff. =(
  • Changed out all the bed linens.
  • Updated Nolan’s wardrobe – boxed up the clothes that are now too small, went throught the boxes of once-too-big clothes and added them to his dresser, and organized the dresser.
  • Did some more sanding on the crib that I’m still in the process of refinishing.
  • Made some calls on new daycare providers – no luck yet.
  • Played in the kitchen – baked a couple angle food cakes and made several appetizer plates for Katie’s bridal shower, all of which, I must say, turned out pretty darn well.
  • Hosted a bridal shower for Katie – ’tis the season.
  • Snuck in a little bit of work – wrote up an offer.
  • Got caught up on some of the chick flicks I’ve been meaning to see.
me and the bride-to-be (not sure if I could be much shinier)

me and the bride-to-be (not sure if I could be much shinier)entertaining himself so mommy can get some work done

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2008 10:25 pm

    My only goal this week is to make it through the 15+ loads of laundry that need to be done before the big family BBQ on Saturday. God help me… I do what you do — I don’t mind washing and drying — I just hate putting it away!

  2. August 4, 2008 10:25 pm

    Back up….

    Day care???

Leave a Reply

