Skip to content

Exciting News…

August 4, 2008

Just learned on Sunday that one of my nearest and dearest is engaged!!  I admit it, I’m a wedding person.  I love everything having to do with weddings (well, almost everything) – but I love them even more when they’re for people I love, it just makes them so fun, exciting, and special.  Thank you to those to understand this about me and send me photos of weddings – it thrills me and I can waste many hours gazing at photos.  Really, if I could make a living out of event planning and still manage to live in a small, rural town, I would be all over it.

This wedding is sure to be one for the books and is bound to have one of the most gorgeous brides of all time – and I’m honestly not saying this simply because the bride is one of my favorite people.  She’s one of those girls who is amazingly beautiful – ALL THE TIME (when she just wakes up, after several days of camping, after pulling weeds, etc.).  Really, if she wasn’t such a great friend, I would have to hate her based on this little factor.  All that being said, I am so excited for her and for this wedding – it will most definitely be a great time with lots of fun people, great food, and plenty of whisky. =)

the ridiculously cute couple

the ridiculously cute couple

 

In other exciting news….  I recently learned that another friend is pregnant!  As she has yet to make this information public, I won’t say too much, but I am very excited for her.  Have to admit though, makes me giggle just a bit being somewhat of the go-to person for baby/preggo questions. 

Starting to feel old…  seems like we’re moving out of the “guess who’s getting married” realm and into the “guess who’s pregnant” realm.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

