Skip to content

Where, oh where…

July 17, 2008
tags:

….has my motivation gone?

4th of July weekend instilled some motivation in me to get rid of this last 15 pounds of post baby weight.  Maybe it was a result getting back in the swing of things with a normal work schedule again, maybe it was the nice weather that’s finally here, or maybe it was the realization that making a “no skinny girls allowed on our boat” rule was not quite the way to deal with things. 

Don’t get me wrong, these itty-bitty, tan, perfect hair, and perfect make-up girls were asking for it.  I mean really, we were camping for Pete’s sake.  No one looks that good while camping – heck, no one smells that good while camping.  And it’s not like I’m evil, they did have another boat to play on.

But in the end, it was me deciding that it’s time to be pro-active about this whole extra weight situation.  That being said, I had made up my mind on the drive home that I was going to start my exercise routine bright and early Monday morning.  I was motivated – I was excited.

Then came Sunday evening….  and the discovery of poison sumac.  By Monday morning, it was bad – really bad.  Itchyness, horrible itchyness, and blisters – oh, the nasty, huge blisters.  Most of mine was located on the tops of my feet, ankles, and shins – making it impossible to wear socks, let alone running shoes.  So, needless to say, no exercising was going to take place.

Fast forward to a week and a half later – still fairly itchy, but SO much better than last Monday.  I have the damn stuff on every body part, but it’s not near as narly.  Downside, I’m still probably a week out from being able to comfortably wear socks and running shoes.  I’m hoping to heck that my motivation is still wandering somewhere near by then and not off on vacation yet again. 

I would provide photos of what this lovely poison sumac looks like after it has reaked havoc on ones’ body, but I will spare you the goriness of it all.  Please, do feel free to return my motivation, should you see it roaming far from home.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 17, 2008 1:51 pm

    Whoops! There it went! I think your Motivation is running away from the nasty poison sumac – it will come home as soon as it is safe to come out. Remember: you are young, and this baby weight is just temporary. However, after baby # 3, it moves in for keeps. Enjoy! : )

Leave a Reply

